October 2, 2017 BY ARBS

Nominations for ARBS 2018 Industry Awards have officially opened. The awards, which run alongside the ARBS 2018; Australia’s only international air conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition, recognise excellence in the Australian industry across a range of areas including:

  • ARBS Young Achiever Award 2018
  • ARBS Product Excellence Award 2018
  • ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award 2018
  • ARBS Project Excellence Award 2018
  • ARBS Outstanding Service & Maintenance Provider Award 2018
  • ARBS Industry Education/Training Award 2018
  • ARBS Hall of Fame

The awards, now acknowledged as the pinnacle of achievement in the industry, attract nominees from across the industry, and are endorsed and supported by the major industry associations of the Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Air Conditioning and Heating (AIRAH), the Air Conditioning & Mechanical Contractors Association (AMCA), the Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturers Association (AREMA), the Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE ANZ), the Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Contractors Association (RACCA) and the Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Wholesalers Association (ARWA).

‘The ARBS awards program has continued to grow and attract more participants as the industry acknowledges the respect and continued recognition associated with receiving an award,’ says Sue Falcke, ARBS Events Organiser.

‘The awards are an opportunity for industry participants to showcase their skills, products and performance across all sectors of the HVAC&R and building services industry. It’s important that we identify, encourage and congratulate the talent and endeavour that sustains our industry,’ she said.

A panel of industry experts will evaluate the nominations based on various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation. The ARBS Hall of Fame, a popular category celebrating industry leaders, by recognising their service, contribution and commitment to furthering the industry, are now open for nominations from the general industry.

ARBS Industry Award winners will be honoured at a gala dinner to be held during the ARBS 2018 exhibition, from 8-10 May 2018 at the ICC Sydney.

Further details and full category and criteria requirements for entry are available on the ARBS 2018 website,