ARBS Industry Awards Finalists revealed

June 25, 2018 BY Amanda Searle


ARBS 2018, Australia’s only international air conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition, has announced its industry awards finalists for 2018. The awards, now firmly entrenched as the pinnacle of achievement in HVAC&R and building services attracted nominees from across all sectors. A panel of industry experts evaluated the nominations based on various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation and selected the finalists. The award winners will be announced and honoured at a gala dinner to be held on Wednesday 9 May 2018 at International Convention Centre (ICC) in Sydney.

ARBS Young Achiever Award
• Laura Fortuna – Cold Logic
• Firas Shawash – Exova-Defire
• Jason Harrison – Airmaster Australia

ARBS Product Excellence Award
• YORK YZ Magnetic Bearing Centrifugal Chiller – Johnson Controls
• Firebox TM – Trafalgar Fire Containment Solutions
• ACDHUM-LD – Air Change

ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award
• Tuggeranong Office Park Building Services Network – Airmaster Australia
• Fujitsu General Online Parts Store – Fujitsu General Australia
• Clarity – HydroChem

ARBS Project Excellence Award
• F Mayer Refrigerated cold storage / distribution centre – Strathbrook Industrial Services & Danfoss Australia
• Spotlight Retail Group – SEDAC Building Energy Management System
• ICC Sydney – A.G. Coombs Group & AECOM

ARBS Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award
• Refrigeration & Climate Control Centre of Excellence – AMCA & Box Hill Institute
• Professional Diploma of Building Services, HVAC&R – AIRAH
• Mobile CO2 Training Unit – Danfoss (Australia) Pty Ltd

ARBS Outstanding Service & Maintenance Award
• Airmaster Australia
• A.G. Coombs Group Pty Ltd
• City Holdings Australia

ARBS Hall of Fame 2018
(All will receive the Award)
• Stephen Gilchrist – CIBSE ANZ
• John Bosci – AIRAH
• Mark Padwick – AREMA
• David Seedsman – AMCA
• Warren Cole – RACCA

Don’t miss this fantastic celebration of industry achievements and recognition of excellence, with proceedings led by master of ceremonies, Tony Squires, host of the weekly sports panel show Back Page Live on Fox Sports. As one of Australia’s most popular media personalities, Tony’s experience includes hosting major live television shows including the much-loved TV sports panel show, The FAT on ABC plus extensive radio broadcasting.