May 24, 2016 BY Amanda Searle

ARBS 2016, Australia’s only international air conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition, last night announced the ARBS Industry Awards winners for 2016 at a gala dinner hosted by actor and funny-man Shane Jacobson, held at Crown Palladium in Melbourne.

The awards, now firmly entrenched as the pinnacle of achievement in the HVAC&R and building services industry attracted nominees from across all sectors. A panel of industry experts evaluated the nominations based on various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation. The award winners are:

The ARBS Young Achiever Award 2016:

  • Leon Wurfel, BUENO

The ARBS Product/Service Excellence Award 2016:

  • Braemar 7 Star equivalent ducted gas heater – Seeley International

The ARBS Project Excellence Award 2016:

  • Westpac St. George HQ Refurbishment – Norman Disney Young & Westpac Corporation

The Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award 2016:

  • Diploma of Engineering Technology in Refrigeration & Air Conditioning – TAFE NSW Sydney Institute (Sydney TAFE)

The ARBS Hall of Fame 2016 (all nominations receive the award):

  • Neil Marshall – nominated by AMCA
  • Garry Mundy – nominated by AREMA
  • Dr Stephen White – nominated by AIRAH